I think I’m going to need to steal this idea!

One of my goals for this year is to complete 25 inspirational books or classic novels. Of course that will involve a lot of reading, and a lot of reading seems to go hand in hand with a lot of losing track of what I learned.

So my newest idea – I’m going to start a notebook or document to list the books I read and what lesson, concept, idea, or overall feeling I walk away with. It’s not exactly a new idea, but it’s something that I’ve never taken the time to do. And I bet a lot of you are thinking the exact same thing.

To give an example of a book that I just completed, I’m going to go with the very popularSteal Like an Artist” by Austin Kleon. This book was a delightful manifesto on creativity that I can imagine has a great…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

